Within the Life360 pp, you may limit location sharing with each of your Circles individually for a short period of time by activating a Bubble, this activation obfuscates your precise location while still showing the general geographic area you are in. You have the option to set the duration and radius of each Bubble separately to meet your short-term location obfuscation needs. Circle members are notified that you have activated a Bubble, and do have the ability to pop your Bubble, effectively reactivating precise location sharing within the Circle. Bubbles are automatically popped upon expiration or upon an event that provides notification of your location to other Circle members or third-parties, like the detection of a crash.
You may also turn location sharing “OFF” for one or more of your Circles through your Life360 App settings. If you turn off location sharing in one or more of your circles, we will not share your location with such Circles; however, we will continue to collect your location information in order to provide our Services (for example, to provide our emergency services, to share your location with the other Circles you are a member of, or to provide location-based advertising).
Note: if you press “Check In” or “Automated SOS” in the App, your location will update in every one of your Circles even if location sharing is turned off for one or more of your Circles.