When you can't find your Tile on the map in the Tile app, enable the Notify When Found feature to utilize the Tile Network and get notified when your Tile is found.
When a Tile is Found
Notify When Found is enabled when someone scans the QR code on your Tile. The finder is directed to a page where they can share their location or leave a message. The finder does not see your contact information.
You will receive an email notification if the finder submits information.
Note: Notify When Found does not display the owner's contact information to the finder for Tile Mate, Tile Pro, Tile Slim, or Tile Sticker devices.
Tile Labels
Tile Labels work differently from other Tile devices.
If you are using a Tile Label, your contact information is shown to a finder when the QR code is scanned.
Enable Notify When Found for Tile
Notify When Found appears when Find is not visible.
- In the Tile app, select the Tile that you want to locate.
- Tap on Notify When Found.
- Tap on Done.
Turn off Notify When Found
- In the Tile app, select the Tile.
- Tap Notify When Found is On.
- Tap Turn Off Notify When Found.
- Tap on Done.
Enable Notify When Found For Mobile Device
- In the Tile app, select the phone you want to locate.
- Tap on Notify When Found.
- Enter an alternate contact number where you can be reached.
- This contact number will show on your phone’s lock screen when it is found and opened.
- Tap on Next.
- Provide a personalized message for anyone who finds your phone, then tap on Next.
- Note: If you do not want to provide a personalized message, the default message shown is: “Help, I’m lost. Please call my owner.”
- Confirm that the alternate phone number and message are correct, then tap on Done.
Turn Off Notify When Found for Mobile Device
- In the Tile app, select the phone you have marked lost.
- In the message banner, “If someone finds your phone, the phone number and message you provided will appear in the lock screen” tap on Cancel.
- In the Lost Mode is Active page, tap on Turn Off Lost Mode.
Not Receiving Notifications
Confirm your permission settings are correct.
Notify When Found will alert you the first time that your Tile is located by the Tile Network only. Your app will continue to update your Tile’s location if someone from the Tile Network comes within range of your Tile.
To receive another notification alert, you must turn off Notify When Found and turn it back on.