Turning off your location in one Circle will not affect location sharing in your other Circles. You can choose which Circles you want to share your location in.
NOTE: Pressing the Check In button will update your location in every Circle even if location sharing is turned off. If you press the SOS button, this will also turn location sharing back on for that Circle.
To stop sharing your location:
- Tap on 'Settings' in the lower right corner
- In the Circle Switcher at the top of the screen, select the Circle you want to stop sharing location with
- Tap on 'Location Sharing'
- Tap the slider to turn off the setting - it will be gray/white when turned off
- On the map, your location will show the message "Location Sharing Paused"