Once you set up Subscription Tracker in the Life360 app, you can view and manage your subscriptions, notifications, and sharing settings.
Tap on your avatar on the map, or tap on the Safety tab at the bottom of the app to view your total active subscriptions, estimated monthly and annual spend, and a list of subscriptions sorted by next billing date.
Tap on any subscription to see:
- Last charged amount and next payment date.
- Billing frequency and total amount charged annually.
- Up to two years of billing history.
- The member it belongs to (if shared).
Manage Your Connected Accounts
- Tap on the Safety tab at the bottom of the app.
- Tap on Subscription Tracker.
Add an Account
- Scroll down to and tap on Add account.
- Tap on Connect accounts to link another account through Plaid.
- Tap on the bank you want to add or if you don’t see your bank in the list, tap on + Add new account.
- Tap on Continue to Login to open your connected bank’s app and log in with your bank credentials.
- Review your selected accounts in Plaid to confirm they are correct and tap on Next.
- Select the accounts you want to link from your bank and tap on Next.
- Review the accounts you want to link and the data that will be shared and tap on Authorize.
- Tap on Add more accounts to connect additional ones, or tap on Done adding to continue.
- Choose which Circle members can see your subscription or tap on Do Not Share.
Remove an Account
- Tap on the three-dot menu in the upper-right corner.
- Tap on Edit accounts.
- Tap on the trash can icon to the right of the account you want to remove.
- Tap on Yes, remove [bank].
Note: Subscriptions are managed at the account level. Removing an account disconnects all subscriptions associated with it.
Remove a Subscription
- Tap on the subscription you want to remove.
- Tap on Remove from list.
- Tap on Yes, remove it.
Note: Removing a subscription does not cancel it. Once removed, the subscription will no longer show in your list or be a part of your total charge breakdown.
Manage Circle Sharing
You can share your subscriptions with specific Circle members. Shared members can view your subscriptions and spend summaries, and they can send you a reminder to cancel.
To update your sharing settings:
- Tap on the three-dot menu in the upper-right corner.
- Tap on Edit Sharing.
- Select or deselect Circle members you want to share with.
- Tap on Save.
Notifications and Reminders
You will receive notifications when there is a price increase, a new subscription is detected on a connected or shared account, or an account is disconnected.
Cancellation Reminders
You can set a reminder to cancel a subscription before it renews. Subscription cancellation reminders can be sent to members who have shared their subscriptions.
Note: Subscriptions cannot be canceled in the Life360 app. You can cancel a subscription directly through the subscription service.
To set a cancellation reminder:
- Tap on the Safety tab at the bottom of the app.
- Tap on Subscription Tracker.
- Tap on the subscription you want to cancel.
- Tap Remind me to cancel. You'll receive a notification one day before the next payment is due.
Reconnect a Disconnected Account
If an account disconnects from the Subscription Tracker, you'll receive a notification. To reconnect:
- Tap on the notification, or tap on the Safety tab at the bottom of the app.
- Tap Reconnect next to the disconnected account.
- Log into Plaid, select your institution, and then enter your bank credentials to restore the connection.