A managed member is a specialized Life360 account type created when a member joins your Circle via an Apple Watch.
A managed account is created without a phone number or email address. The account is updated and managed by an account manager, such as a parent or guardian, who sets up the Apple Watch using their Life360 app.
If the managed member logs out of their account on the watch, the QR code on the watch must be scanned from the account manager’s phone to log in again.
Manage Circles
If you have more than one Circle on your account, you can choose which Circle you want the managed member to be a part of.
- Tap on Settings.
- Tap on Managed Members.
- Tap on Manage Circles.
- Select the Circles you want to add the member to.
- Tap on Save changes.
Delete a Managed Member
Deleting a managed member’s account is permanent and cannot be undone. If the account manager’s account is deleted, all associated managed member accounts are deleted.
- Tap on Settings.
- Tap on Managed Members.
- Tap on Delete Account.
- Tap on the checkbox to confirm you want to delete the account.
- Tap on Delete [member’s] account.
An email will be sent to the account manager’s email on file with a link to verify the request.
Data Rights
You may request information Life360 retains about a managed member.
- Tap on Settings.
- Tap on Managed Members.
- Tap on Submit request.
An email will be sent to the account manager’s email on file with a link to verify the request.