Activity Sharing helps you see when Circle members were last active, which can be helpful for families with anyone living independently. It detects movement based on the phone’s activity and lets you know when a member has started their day or if no activity has been detected yet.
For Life360 to detect a member’s Activity Sharing, all permissions must be enabled on their phone.
Enable or Disable a Circle’s Activity Sharing
When Activity Sharing is enabled, the app automatically updates each member’s activity hourly based on the last time motion was detected.
- Tap on Settings.
- Tap on Activity Sharing.
- Tap on the toggle to the right of Circle to turn Activity Sharing ON or OFF.
Only the Circle Admin can enable or disable Activity Sharing for the entire Circle. When enabled, everyone in the Circle can see each other's Activity Sharing. Circle members can turn it off for themselves in their settings. If the Admin disables it for the Circle, individual members cannot override that setting.
Enable or Disable Your Activity Sharing
- Tap on Settings.
- Tap on Activity Sharing.
- Tap on the toggle to the right of You to turn Activity Sharing ON or OFF.
Morning Check In
A morning Activity Sharing card displays for any member with Activity Sharing enabled.
- Tap on the member you want to check in with.
- If they have started their day, you can see their estimated active time and tap on Say good morning! to send them a good morning Quick Note.
- If no activity has been detected, you will see a message that their phone is on, but no movement has been detected.