Follow the steps below to manage your Tile in the Life360 app.
Find your Tile
- Tap on the keys icon at the bottom of the map.
- Select the Tile you want to ring.
- Tap on Find to ring your Tile.
- Use the slider to adjust the ring volume, and the Proximity Meter to track your distance from the Tile.
- Tap on Stop to stop the ring once the Tile is found.
Edit Tile Name and Photo
- Tap on the keys icon at the bottom of the map.
- Select the Tile you want to edit.
- Tap on Settings.
- Tap on Edit name and photo.
- Once updates are made, tap on Save.
Assign a Tile
Only the Tile Admin can change a Tile's Assignee. The assigned Circle member will receive a push notification indicating that they are the assignee of the Tile.
- Tap on the keys icon at the bottom of the map.
- Select the Tile you want to edit.
- Tap on Settings.
- Tap on Assigned to.
Hide a Tile
- Tap on the keys icon at the bottom of the map.
- Select the Tile you want to edit.
- Tap on Settings.
- Tap on Show on map.
- Tap on Confirm to hide your Tile from all
Tile Button Press Actions
Only the Tile Admin can change a Tile's Press Action.
- Tap on the keys icon at the bottom of the map.
- Select the Tile you want to edit.
- Tap on Settings.
- Next to Press Action, tap on the current press action.
- Select your desired Press Action:
- Ring My Phone
- Send Discreet SOS Alert (2024 models only)
- Disable Press Action
Tile Ringtone and Volume
To adjust your Tile’s ringtone and volume, ensure you are near the tracker with bluetooth turned on.
- Tap on the keys icon at the bottom of the map.
- Select the Tile you want to edit.
- Tap on Ringtone and Volume.
- Adjust the volume and ringtone of your Tile then tap on Save.
Factory Reset a Tile
You can factory reset a Tile, which will erase its data, remove it from all Circles, and restore it to factory settings. A Tile can be reactivated after a factory reset.
Before you factory reset a Tile, ensure you are near the tracker with bluetooth turned on.
- Tap on the keys icon at the bottom of the map.
- Select the Tile you want to factory reset.
- Tap on Settings.
- Tap on Factory reset.
- Swipe left on the slider at the bottom of the screen.
Share Linked Tiles
- Tap on the Circle Switcher at the top of the screen
- Select the Circle to which you want to add Tiles.
- Tap on the keys icon at the bottom of the map.
- Select Add an item.
- Select Share your Tiles.
Repeat for each Circle you want to share Tiles with. Members in your Circle will be able to see Tiles on the map and under Items in the Life360 app. Once new Tiles are activated, they will automatically appear in Life360 for all Circle members.
It may take up to 15 minutes for your Tiles to appear on your Life360 map. If you’re experiencing problems with Tiles showing in the Life360 app, check out these troubleshooting tips.
Tiles will be shown in the Life360 app based on priority:
- At a designated Place
- With an assigned member
- If unassigned, with the first detected Circle member